Who is


My name is Miquel Zuidweg born in 1971 in a city called Dordrecht which is in the Netherlands but right now living in Arnhem. To get a broader picture of what I did for work, education and other information, check out my LinkedIn profile.

I do have almost 30 years of experience on professional level as on volunteer level in working with teens and young adults.

In the past years I have been working for different churches from different denominations. Also I have been working for different NGO’s (Atlantic Bridge & Young Life) therefore I do have a wide view on what is going on in the Christian world of the Netherlands but also international. To get an income right now I am working as an optician in a small optician store close to the place where I live. But eventually hope to go fulltime in coaching, mentoring & consultancy on both national as international level.

To give my practical experience a more stronger base on knowledge I followed different educations in the directions of Christian youth work (ministry), a course on cultural mapping & Navigation. In 2014 I received a Master in Arts with a major in Christian Coaching & Mentoring and two minors. One minor in Mission & Leadership and the other minor in Youth & Children Ministry. Next to these specific educations on working with young people. I also followed an education thru the National Korfball association to become a certified korfball trainer/coach. One of the educations that is still on my list, is the study of decoding the body language. As coach, mentor and consultant I could use that very much.

I would love to share my years of experience and knowledge with everybody who wants that. Openness and honesty is what I like a lot, and you will find that with me.

Would you like my help, do not hesitate to contact me. Or if you know somebody that can use my help, please pass my contact information to them.

Regards,

Miquel Zuidweg (MA in Arts)